Hello!

Thank you for visiting this site. I will use this blog to update you on my services and related information. 

 

A brief introduction about myself: 

 

I was born and raised in Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada. As a kid, I always loved school and started teaching from a young age. When I was 14, I started teaching saxophone lessons to younger kids (yes, I can play the saxophone!). Then, when I was a university student, I taught science to young children, and English, math, and psychology to students with disabilities at the university. 

 

At the University of Manitoba, I was very involved with psychology research and also with teaching (statistics for psychology!). 

 

After I graduated, I moved to Tokyo and spent 6 years there as a teacher. I mainly taught businesspeople as a conversation teacher and corporate trainer for those being transferred overseas. My students came from all walks of life. They had studied at major Japanese universities (東京大学、一橋大学、慶應義塾大学など) and they were venture capitalists, financial traders, accountants, chefs, NPO workers... The list goes on. I had the opportunity to teach some extremely intelligent and interesting people while in Tokyo. 


Japan is my favourite place in the world, and I plan to go back there after I finish my Master's. I think Tokyo is an incredible city, but I also loved to escape from Tokyo and explore Japan every chance I had. I have seen some amazing things in Japan, like 朝日 on top of 富士山, 縄文杉 in 屋久島、and 紅葉 in 飛騨高山。I also love Japanese food!! Japanese food is really hard to find in Cambridge. I already miss おにぎり、すき焼き、and サーモン丼

 

I have helped a lot of students in my life and want to help you, too. It is my life's work to help people to achieve their goals. I promise you won't be disappointed by my service!

 

Feel free to contact me anytime using the contact form, even if you just have a general question about IELTS, TOEFL, MBA admissions, or anything else under the sun! I look forward to hearing from you soon. 

 

よろしくお願いいたします。

 

Cheers,

 

Lauren

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    mba admission consultants (Thursday, 08 October 2015 18:21)

    When it comes to crafting the perfect admission there’s little more important than the admissions essay, and that’s largely because there’s simply not that much differentiation among things like GPA or extracurricular activities, schools want to get a more insightful and rounded look at who you are and what you can accomplish, and the admissions essay is the best place to do that.

  • #2

    best essay (Saturday, 19 August 2017 12:46)

    Good post. I learn something tougher on distinct blogs every day. Most commonly it really is stimulating to learn to read content material from other writers and exercise a specific thing there.

  • #3

    Criminology Research Paper Services (Friday, 07 August 2020 11:58)

    Custom criminology assignment writing service seekers have been on the rise lately since most learners need Criminology Research Paper Services, criminology research writing help and criminology essay writing services.
    https://www.meldaresearch.com/criminology-research-paper-services/